Reflection

Working Holiday                                 

Course 3 was done almost entirely during Spring Break.  My daughter asked me several times “Why don’t you keep up with the work like Mr. Richard?”  (my daughter’s teacher, and Coetail classmate)  and I still don’t have an answer.   I did like having the entire week to  dwell only on the course and little else (like 4th grade friendship struggles.)   On the other hand, I missed discussing the readings with Carl during our lunch.

Creating was so much harder than expected, and it took an inordinately long time too.  I know I have to keep at it to create better visuals, which can really enhance guidance classes in a major way.  With my iPad 3 I shall create!

*photo by Peter Lee found on flickr.

About Naho Kikuchi

Elementary school counselor at The American School in Japan. Living and working in West Tokyo since 1997. Forever trying to figure out how to balance work, family and time for myself.
This entry was posted in COETAIL. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reflection

  1. Zoe Page says:

    I shall create… I may well borrow this. We draw heavily on visually every day. We are so sophisticated in are demands of our visual world. I find myself knowing when something looks ‘wrong’ but not knowing why. Therefore I shall create and endevour in improve. Look out Garr Renold’s we are on your heels!

Leave a Reply

